Reviews

David and Angie August 2020

the Little Barn is a beautiful cottage, cosy, comfortable and just the right amount of luxury to make a holiday special – we’ve thouroughly enjoyed the spectacular view, rosy sunsets and the sheer stillness. It has been a haven of peace. thank you Gail and Mark.

Hazel and Peter July 2020

Enjoyed a wonderful two weeks in this lovely barn. Thank you Gail and Mark for being the perfect hosts.

Rachel and Nathan July 2020

Perfect weekend away,beautiful scenery, fantastic walks and lovely quaint little barn! We loved sitting out on the terrace enjoying the sunshine and watching the stars in the evening. Thank you so much for having us!

Rachel. July 2020

You were wonderful, friendly & really helpful hosts. Everything we needed for a comfortable stay was provided and we loved every second. The surrounding area was quiet and beautiful, it really was the perfect spot for a relaxing getaway. Dog friendly is always a bonus too! We can’t wait to come back, thank you so much again.

∗ ∗ ∗∗∗ Amber.  February 2019

Amanda’s place was beautifully presented and in great surroundings. The hosts were incredibly friendly and made us feel at ease throughout the stay. If you are looking for a cosy place and wonderful hosts this is the place to stay!

∗ ∗ ∗∗∗ Enda. January 2019

Fantastic location, property and hosts. We will be back.

∗ ∗ ∗∗∗ Rhian. December 2018

Just returned from our SECOND stay at the little barn and we had another wonderful time. If you choose to stay here you will not be disappointed, everything is perfect and the hosts are lovely. Wifi worked well too, but that was the least of our worries when relaxing in such a cosy setting with such beautiful surroundings. Already want to plan another visit!

∗ ∗ ∗∗∗ Bryonie.  November 2018

Fab little Barn…. It is even better than I thought it was going to be 🙂

∗ ∗ ∗∗∗Tim.  August 2018

We had a lovely relaxing time, just what we needed. The barn is very clean, the views are lovely and it’s very peaceful and quiet. We hope to return soon.

∗ ∗ ∗∗∗Anna.  August 2018

If you crave complete silence, a retreat, comfort and space to recharge then this is the place for you.

∗ ∗ ∗∗∗Sally.  July 2018

The cottage was very good, lovely and clean. The beds were super comfy and the shower was great. The patio has fantastic views and there is easy access to Tiverton, Crediton and Dartmoor. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. Overall a really great holiday; 10 out of 10. Thank you very much for a fabulous stay.

∗ ∗ ∗∗∗Kevin.  June 2018

This is a hidden gem in Devon. The barn is spotlessly clean and well furnished. The views are breathtaking and the location is peaceful and remote. Really couldn’t have asked for anything more.

∗ ∗ ∗∗∗Emily.  May 2018

What a fantastic place to stay! Me and my partner and 2 dogs had such a lovely time. In a good location and easy to get around to places with a car. The garden and terrace were perfect to relax after being out all day. Lola loved the neighbouring sheep in the field. Lots of public footpaths nearby for walks. Amanda was such a great host even after we got stuck in traffic and our arrival time changed. 5* stay – already thinking of when we can come back.

∗ ∗ ∗∗∗Karla.  May 2018

Amazing location and beautiful views. Perfect for a quiet get away. Thank you for having us.

∗ ∗ ∗∗∗Julia.  May 2018

A real find. The little barn is beautifully decorated, clean and very well stocked. The views from the patio are stunning and the enclosed garden is perfect for fury friends! We will definitely be coming back. Thank you so much!

∗ ∗ ∗∗∗Amy.  May 2018

The Little Barn was a beautiful, relaxing place to stay in a truly idyllic location. It was so peaceful and quiet with just the sounds of the farm animals and birds. Although it is situated just behind the owners house, you had so much privacy with a little patio area out the back, backing onto fields where you could enjoy the afternoon sun. I couldn’t fault this place & everything was exactly as it is shown in the photos. We had a lovely time and would definitely return!

∗ ∗ ∗∗∗Alex.  April 2018

Stunning barn set in the countryside. Friendly but not obtrusive hosts

∗ ∗ ∗∗∗Audrey.  April 2018

There’s not a thing we didn’t love … from our feathered neighbours, to the well appointed cosy accommodation and the beautiful area in general. A definite find and lovely friendly unobtrusive hosts. Gold stars all round!